Anjali becomes New Nagar Nigam Commissioner and Ravindra Shrimali Removed from Chairman of UIT

The state government of Rajasthan transferred 3 divisional commissioners, one collector, 21 IAS officers and 16 officers of Indian Police service at 12 midnight on Wednesday. In the 20 days of the formation of a new government in the state, 129 IAS has been transferred. This is the fourth transfer list of IAS and second transfer list of IPS.

Anjali Rajoria

Ajmer SDO Anjali Rajoria will now be commissioner in Udaipur Municipal Corporation, while Pankaj Kumar Singh, CEO of Chittorgarh Zilla Parishad has been made Managing Director of RSMM. Kota Divisional Commissioner Kailash Chand Verma will be the Divisional Commissioner of Jaipur. Municipal Commissioner Municipal Corporation has appointed Vijaypal Singh as Commissioner.

Principal Secretary Rajat Kumar Mishra has given additional charge of UDH. Shyamsingh Rajpurohit will be the new collector in Pratapgarh. In the IPS transfer list, DG NRK Reddy has been given the responsibility of DG Jail. Dr. Bhupinder Singh has been imposed as DG in ATS and SOG from DG jail.

Whereas on the other hand, later in the month of December 2018, 8 UIT Chairmen were removed including that of UIT Udaipur, Ravindra Shrimali. As per the orders released on 31st December 2018, UIT Chairman of Udaipur, Kota, Sawai Madhopur, Jaisalmer, Bhilwara, Chittorgarh, Sikar, and Sri Ganganagar was removed.

Ravindra Shirmali

Until the next orders, this additional responsibility will be the taken by their respective collectors.

If you have any feedback regarding the article, share in the comment section below or write to me at

By Juhee Mehta

Literally, see characters of books in every person she meets. Apart from eating, she is found adventuring and talking to herself. Believes in magic and escape reality through words. If she possibly knows you, you might find yourself in her poems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *