Writers from the state felicitated with the Amrit Award in Udaipur

Ashok Gehlot

The Amrit Award ceremony was held in Udaipur yesterday on account of the 55th Foundation day of the Literature Academy (Sahitya Akademy). On this occasion, for the first time in the history of 55 years, the Chief Minister attended the ceremony. Chief Minister Mr. Ashok Gehlot felicitated 13 writers from the state with the Amrit Shri Award. The laureates who were awarded with the Amrit Shri Felicitation were:

  • Bhagwati Prasad Devpura (Nathdawara)
  • Mohanlal Madhukar (Bharatpur)
  • Shri Harsh(Bikaner)
  • Nalini Upadhyay (Jaipur )
  • Murlimanohar Manjul (Jaipur)
  • Abid Adeeb (Udaipur)
  • Jaynarayan Godd(Jaipur)
  • Satyaendra Chaturvedi (Jaipur)
  • Madan Mohan Parihar(Jodhpur)
  • Suresh Mishra (Jaipur)
  • Bhawanilal Bhartiya (Jodhpur)
  • Ranveer Sahay Verma (Jaipur)
  • Brijendra Koshik (Kota)

On this occasion, the cheif minister announced the Jannu Bhai (Janardhan Rai Nagar) award to be given to one writer every year, which will also include the prize amount of Rs. 1 Lakh cash, and the selection of the laureate will be done at the state level by all the 8 Literature Academy.

During the ceremony, Academy president Ved Vyas said that from April the other academies, universities and cultural institutions will campaign together with the cultural renaissance.

The dignitaries present in the ceremony were Dr. B.L. Sharma, Vice Chancellor, Rajasthan University, Prof. I. V. Trivedi, Vice Chancellor, MLSU, Vice Chancellor of Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University Kota Dr. Naresh Dadhich, creative writer Prof. Nand Chaturvedi, MP Raghuveer Meena, Sajjan Katara, and the Rajasthan Sahitya Academy dignitaries including President Ved Vyas.

Rajasthan Sahitya Academy Award

Rajasthan Sahitiya Academy Award

Rajasthan Sahitiya Academy Award

Rajasthan Sahitiya Academy Award

Rajasthan Sahitiya Academy Award

Photographs by: Mujtaba RG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *