Candidate List for 28 Seats covering Mewar & Vagad Region | Rajasthan Election

Rajasthan Assembly election will be conducted on Friday, 7th December 2018. As a citizen of this city, it is important for you to know about who is going to be the future MLA from your city. These 28 seats from the Mewar and Vagad Region will play a very crucial role in the Vidhan Sabha elections.

So, here are the names of all the candidates standing for the State Assembly elections from Mewar and Vagad region which includes 6 districts namely Udaipur district, Banswara district, Chittorgarh district, Dungarpur district, Rajsamand district and Dhariawad district. These candidates belong to different parties the major ones being Bhartiya Janta Party and Indian National Congress. Some candidates don’t belong to any particular party and are standing in the elections as an individual.

Udaipur District

Udaipur City

Party Name Sign
BJP Gulab Chand Kataria Lotus
INC Girija Vyas Hand
BSP Pushkar Lal Elephant
SHS Dimple Rathore Bow and Arrow
JSR Dalpat Singh Surana Pan
AAAP Bharat Kumawat Broom
JD(S) Ramchandra Salvi A Lady farmer carrying paddy on her head
Independent Kalu Lal Salvi Gas Cylinder
Daulat Ram Sahu Belt
Praveen Ratlia Key
Rajesh Vaishnav Wall
Udaipur city

Udaipur Rural

CPI Ghanshyam Singh Tanwar Ears of Corn and Sickle
BJP Phool Singh Meena Lotus
BSP Laxman Elephant
INC Vivek Katara Hand
BMUP Prabhu Lal Meena Gas Cylinder
JSR Someshwer Meena Pan


Udaipur Rural

Udaipur District

Salumber(ST) Gogunda (ST)
BJP Amritlal Meena Pratap Lal Gameti
INC Raghuveer Singh Meena Dr. Mangilal Garasia


Jhadol(ST) Kherwara(ST)
BJP Babulal Kharadi Nanalal Ahari
INC Sunil Bhajat Dr Dayaram Parmar


Mavli Vallabhnagar
BJP Dharamnarayan Joshi Udailal Dangi
INC Pushkar Lal Dangi Gajendra Singh Shaktawat

Banswara District

Banswara(ST) Ghatol(ST)
BJP Hakru Maida Harendra Ninama
INC Arjun Barnaniya Nanalal Ninama


Garhi(ST) Bagidora(ST)
BJP Kailash Meena Khemraj Garasiya
INC Kanta Bheel Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya


BJP Bheema Bhai Damor
INC Alliance (Loktantrik Janta Dal)

Chittorgarh District

Kapasan(SC) Badi Sadri
BJP Arjun Jeengar Lalit Ostwal
INC Anandi Ram Khatik Prakash Choudnary


Nimbhaera Pratapgarh(ST)
BJP Shrichand Kriplani Hemant Meena
INC Udaylal Anjana Ramlal Meena


Begun Chittorgarh
BJP Suresh Dhakad Chandrabhan Singh Akyan
INC Rajender Singh Bidhuri Surendra Singh Jadawat

Dungarpur District

Dungarpur(ST) Aspur(ST)
BJP Madhav Lal Varhat Gopichand Meena
INC Ganesh Ghogara Raiya Meena


Sagwara(ST) Chaurasi(ST)
BJP Shankarlal Decha Sushil Katara
INC Surendra Kumar (Bamania) Manju Devi Rot

Rajsamand District

Bhim Kumbhalgarh
BJP Hari Singh Rawat Surendra Singh Rathore
INC Sudarshan Singh Rawat Ganesh Parmar


Rajsamand Nathdwara
BJP Kiran Maheshwari Mahesh Pratap Singh
INC Narayan Singh Bhati Dr. C.P. Joshi

Dhariawad District

BJP Gautamlal Meena
INC Nagaraj Meena

Rajasthan Assembly Elections are on 7th December 2018. We request you to take some time out of your busy schedule and go vote. We are the only one responsible for our own tomorrow.

‘Mharo Kehno, Vote Deno’

Do you have any feedback or suggestions regarding the article? Write to me at 


Rahul Gandhi to Address a Rally in Udaipur on Saturday | Election Update

Both BJP and Congress seems to be exerting great power during this State Assembly Elections. After BJP brought their President Amit Shah to be a part of the road show in the city followed by UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath who addressed a gathering the next day, Congress, on the contrary, brought in Sachin Pilot and now is all planned to bring in Congress President Rahul Gandhi on 1st December 2018.

Source: Moneycontrol

The AICC president Rahul Gandhi has already visited Ajmer dargah and Pushkar and addressed rallies at Jaisalmer, Jalore, and Jodhpur on Monday. Along with that, he is likely to visit Chittorgarh and Bhilwara as well.

A ferocious competition can be expected between candidates of both the major political parties with State Home Minister Gulab Chand Kataria from BJP and ex-MP and former president of National Commission for Women of India, Girija Vyas from Congress.

Do you have any feedback or suggestions for the article? Write to me at