Mewar Health Care Achievers Award 2018

With The Great Art Glamour the Third Edition of Mewar Health Care Achievers Award 2018 was celebrated at Bhairav Garh, Udaipur that was graced by the presence of a huge number of young and veteran medicos of the town. The event was presented by Mount Litera zee School Udaipur and Radio city 91.9 represented  by Mr. Arun Mandot, Mr. Manish Kapoor & Mr. Rahul Dubey respectively. The Event Co-sponsors were Prateek Power Industries, UN Motors and PropsGuru which were represented by Mr. Prateek, Mr. Bhupendra Kalra & Mr. Shubham Gandhi respectively, UdaipurBlog headed by Mr. Sanjit Chohan was the online media partner.

The function started with Ganpati Pujan by Ajay Choudhary (CMHO,Sikar) & the Chief Guest Dr.D.P.Singh (Principal, R.N.T Medical College Udaipur) & other guests.

Dr. Anand Gupta (Secretary, Indian Medical Association Udaipur Chapter) welcomed the guests and gave a brief introduction of history and need of the event, Ms. Munmun Chakraborty (Principal Mount Litera Zee School Udaipur) talked about some salient features of the school, This was followed by a video presentation about the school.

In his address Dr. D.P. Singh talked about the hardship of a doctor’s life and need for respecting their vital role in the health care of the society, Dr. Ajay Choudhary,  State President of Indian service doctors associations emphasis the need for bigger public support for the right cause of the medical fraternity.

The service of Dr. Sanjay Gandhi of GMCH Udaipur & his team for their efforts in getting the best treatment of Dr. Meena in Udaipur and Ahmedbad were appreciated however inspite of which the latters life could not be saved. For organizing such a big event successfully the services of Alpesh Lodha Branch Head, Srishti Sanchar advertising were highly appreciated. The contribution of Dr. Sunil Chug, President, IMP Association, Udaipur was also recognized. Dr. A.S. Gupta the reputed Surgeon was honoured with Life Time Achievement Award. The Entrepreneur of the Year Award went to Dr. Kshitiz Murdia of Indira IVF, Udaipur Dr. Arvind Singh of Arth Diagnostics, Udaipur earned the conceptual creativity (other than Medical Professions) Award, Dr. P.C. Jain was honoured for his outstanding work in the field of De-additive and rainwater harvesting.

Dr. B.S. Bomb of Aravali Hospital, Udaipur was felicitated in the MedicineCategory and Dr. A.L. Salvi of Ananta Hospital, Udaipur in the surgery category. Dr. Shilpa Goyal of GBHAmerican Hospital, Udaipur was honoured in the field of gynaecology and obstetrics. So also was Dr.Usman Khan of Aravali Hospital Udaipur in Orthopedics sector. Dr. Sushant Joshi of Partani ENT Hospital, Udaipur was felicitated in ENT whereas the award in ophthalmology went to Dr. Sharva Pandya of Drishti, Udaipur Dr. Jangid of Jivanta Hospital, Udaipur was honoured for his excellent work in the field of pediatrics

Dr.Prashant Agarwal of Dermadent, Udaipur bagged the award in Skin and Hair transplant category. Dr.Sitaram Barath of Geetanjali Medical College and Hospital, Udaipur won the Radiology Award. No wonder the Neurology Award went to the renowned Dr. Atulabh Vajpeyee of Pacific Medical College and Hospital, Udaipur in the field of Anesthesia was honoured Dr.Deepak Shah of Saraswati Super speciality Hospital, Udaipur Dr. Gulshan Mukhiya of GMCH, Udaipur bagged the Nephrology Award. Dr. Amit Khandelwal of GBH Hospital was honoured with Cardiology Award whereas the Oncology Award went to his Colleague Dr.Manoj Mahajan.

The Oxco Surgery Award was shared by Dr. Devendra Jain and Dr. Subhabrata Das both of GMCH, Udaipur. The endocrinology category Award was given to Dr. Jai Chordia Fortis Hospital, Udaipur. Dr.Vipin Mathur, Govt. MB Hospital, Udaipur bagged the Gastroenterology Award while the Urology Award went to Dr. Hanumant Singh Rathore of PMCH, Udaipur. Dr. Mayank Seth of Medi Center Udaipur was honoured with Pathology Award Dr. Kalpesh Purbia of Pacific Institute of Medical Science,Udaipur was honoured for his contribution in this field of physiotherapy so was Dr. Kaushalya Dangi of the same institute to be award for