Pre-paid booths for auto-rickshaws to start in the city again

Under the leadership of SP, the Transport Department has issued orders to reintroduced pre-paid booths for auto-rickshaws.

The scheme will be named as Autorickshaw Prepaid Booth Yojana 2020. It will ensure passenger security and curb the practice of auto-rickshaw drivers charging exorbitant fares.

The SP Committee will decide the fare charges and guideline of the scheme.

The State Transport Department has issued the order to all the regional and district transport officers. As per the orders, besides all the divisional headquarters, the prepaid autorickshaw booth service will also be applicable at Alwar, Bhilwara, Jaisalmer, Sawai Madhopur and Pushkar.

For Udaipur division, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Rahul Prakash and Superintendent of Police, Kailash Chandra Bishnoi will be Chairman of the Autorickshaw Prepaid Booth Yojana 2020 committee. Besides, the people from the Transport Union and Auto Rickshaw Union will the members of Autorickshaw Prepaid Booth Committee.